Filter
Reset
Sort ByRelevance
vegetarianvegetarian
Reset
  • Ingredients
  • Diets
  • Allergies
  • Nutrition
  • Techniques
  • Cuisines
  • Time
Without


Gluten-free snacks

  1. People with celiac disease, or gluten intolerance, are quite limited in the foods they can take. This article provides an overview of gluten-free snacks.

What is celiac disease?

  1. Celiac disease is intolerant to gluten. Gluten is a grain protein found in wheat, rye, barley, oats, spelled and kamut. Products containing one or more of these ingredients can cause a violent reaction in someone with celiac disease, such as stomach pain or diarrhea.

Prohibited foods

  1. Many products contain gluten. A brief summary: Bread. That is why many people with celiac disease bake their own bread. Bread substitutes: crackers, rusks, muesli, cruesli Cookies Certain types of chocolate Many types of chips Cake Certain types of ice Certain types of sausage Breaded meat Noodles, spaghetti, noodles, macaroni Many types of (especially bound) soup Vermicelli Brinta, oatmeal and other breakfast substitutes Certain types of candy

Gluten-free snacks

  1. Chocolate (Gluten free chocolate) Bounty Chocolate from Chateau Verkade pure Verkade caramel Verkade hazelnut Verkade white Verkade butterscotch Verkade extra pure Milka Amavel (all types) Chocolate rice cakes

Gluten Free Cookies

  1. Name cookie type Brand For sale at Cinnamon biscuits Consenza Pure Free Super de Boer Lemon cakes - Plus Cream marrow pipes Aldi Macaroons different brands C1000, Plus, Jumbo etc. Biscuits from Dr. Shar glutenvrijewebshop.nl

Savory gluten-free snacks

  1. Special gluten-free cookies are often very expensive. Macaroons are a cheaper alternative because they are sold as "regular" cookies and not "gluten-free" (which they are).



Donate - Crypto: 0x742DF91e06acb998e03F1313a692FFBA4638f407